Welcome to the Committee on Health

Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdictions are health care, health insurance, Medi-Cal and other public health care programs, mental health licensing of health and health-related professionals, and long-term health care facilities.

See "Important Information" below for witness and position letter guidelines.
 

 

Assembly Member Jim Wood

Assembly Member Jim Wood,
Chair of the Health Committee

Assembly Member Marie Waldron, Vice Chair

Assembly Member Marie Waldron,
Vice Chair of the Health Committee

Position letters are due the Wednesday before the hearing by noon.
For information on how to submit a position letter please see the 

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide
Submit Position Letter
 

Important Information

We encourage the public to provide written testimony before the hearing by visiting https://calegislation.lc.ca.gov/Advocates/. Please note that any written testimony submitted to the committee is considered public comment and may be read into the record or reprinted.

The hearing room will be open for attendance of this hearing, but the public is strongly encouraged to participate via the web portal and watch the hearing from its live stream on the Assembly’s website at https://www.assembly.ca.gov/todaysevents.

Any member of the public attending a hearing in the Capitol or 1021 O Street (Swing Space) is encouraged to wear a mask at all times while in the building. We encourage the public to monitor the committee’s website for updates.

Health Committee Staff

Rosielyn Pulmano, Chief Consultant Email: rosielyn.pulmano@asm.ca.gov

Judith Babcock, Senior Consultant Email: judy.babcock@asm.ca.gov
Scott Bain, Principal Consultant Email: scott.bain@asm.ca.gov
Lara Flynn, Principal Consultant Email: lara.flynn@asm.ca.gov
Kristene Mapile, Principal Consultant Email: kristene.mapile@asm.ca.gov

Patty Rodgers, Lead Secretary Email: patty.rodgers@asm.ca.gov
Marshall Kirkland, Secretary Email: marshall.kirkland@asm.ca.gov

 

 

Committee Room

Contact Information

Assembly Health Committee
1020 N Street, Room 390
Sacramento, California 95814
916.319.2097 phone
916.319.2197 fax
Members & Staff

Copyright © 2011 State of California