Vice-Chair Chen, Phillip

Members
Addis, Dawn
Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia M.
Arambula, Joaquin
Carrillo, Juan
Flora, Heath
González, Mark
Krell, Maggy
Patel, Darshana R.
Rodriguez, Celeste
Sanchez, Kate
Schiavo, Pilar

Sharp-Collins, LaShae Stefani, Catherine

California State Assembly



MIA BONTA CHAIR

Chief Consultant Lara Flynn

Consultants
Scott Bain
Eliza Brooks
Logan Hess
Riana King
Lisa Murawski

Committee Secretaries Grant Silva Keisha Anderson

AGENDA

Tuesday, April 8, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 1100

1.	AB 54	Krell	Access to Safe Abortion Care Act.
2.	AB 55	Bonta	Alternative birth centers: licensing and Medi-Cal reimbursement.
3.	AB 260	Aguiar-Curry	Sexual and reproductive health care.
4.	AB 309	Zbur	Hypodermic needles and syringes.
5.	*AB 440	Ramos	Suicide prevention.
6.	*AB 517	Krell	Medi-Cal: complex rehabilitation technology: wheelchairs.
7.	AB 536	Patterson	Health care coverage: colorectal cancer screening.
8.	AB 551	Krell	Reproductive Health Emergency Preparedness Program.
9.	AB 594	Solache	Student health insurance.
10.	*AB 641	Jeff Gonzalez	Drug-Induced Movement Disorder Awareness Program.
11.	AB 804	Wicks	Medi-Cal: housing support services.
12.	*AB 829	Sharp-Collins	Parkinson's disease research grant program: Parkinson's Disease Research Voluntary Tax Contribution Fund.
13.	AB 836	Stefani	Midwifery Workforce Training Act.
14.	*AB 1003	Calderon	Public health: emergency plans and wildfire research.
15.	AB 1037	Elhawary	Public health: substance use disorder.
16.	AB 1418	Schiavo	Department of Health Care Access and Information.
17.	AB 1500	Schiavo	Sexual and reproductive health information.

^{*} Proposed Consent Item