Vice-Chair Waldron, Marie

Members Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia M. Arambula, Joaquin Carrillo, Wendy Flora, Heath Haney, Matt Jones-Sawyer, Sr., Reginald B. Maienschein, Brian McCarty, Kevin Patterson, Joe Rodriguez, Freddie

Sanchez, Kate

Santiago, Miguel

Schiavo, Pilar

Weber, M.D., Akilah

California State Assembly



MIA BONTA CHAIR

AGENDA

Tuesday, June 18, 2024 1:30 p.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 1100

Bills heard in file order Testimony may be limited: 2 witnesses per side, 2 minutes each

1.	SB 26	Umberg	Mental health professions: CARE Scholarship Program.
2.	SB 402	Wahab	Involuntary commitment.
3.	SB 909	Umberg	Steven M. Thompson Physician Corps Loan Repayment Program.
4.	SB 957	Wiener	Data collection: sexual orientation and gender identity.
5.	SB 963	Ashby	Health facilities: self-identifying human trafficking system.
6.	SB 980	Wahab	The Smile Act.
7.	SB 1120	Becker	Health care coverage: utilization review.
8.	SB 1147	Portantino	Drinking water: bottled water: microplastics levels.
9.	SB 1180	Ashby	Health care coverage: emergency medical services.
10.	SB 1238	Eggman	Lanterman-Petris-Short Act: designated facilities.
11.	SB 1266	Limón	Product safety: bisphenol.
12.	SB 1300	Cortese	Health facility closure: public notice: inpatient psychiatric and maternity services.
13.	SB 1319	Wahab	Skilled nursing facilities: approval to provide therapeutic behavioral health programs.
14.	SB 1333	Eggman	Communicable diseases: HIV reporting.
15.	SB 1382	Glazer	Community and rural health clinics: building standards.
16.	SB 1397	Eggman	Behavioral health services coverage.
17.	SB 1447	Durazo	Hospitals: seismic compliance: Children's Hospital Los Angeles.

Chief Consultant Lara Flynn

Principal Consultant Kristene Mapile Lisa Murawski Riana King

> Consultant Eliza Brooks

Lead Committee Secretary Patty Patten

> Committee Secretary Marshall Kirkland

1020 N Street, Room 390 (916) 319-2097 FAX: (916) 319-2197