Vice-Chair Waldron, Marie

Members Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia M. Arambula, Joaquin Carrillo, Wendy Flora, Heath Haney, Matt Jones-Sawyer, Sr., Reginald B. Maienschein, Brian McCarty, Kevin Patterson, Joe Rodriguez, Freddie Sanchez, Kate Santiago, Miguel Schiavo, Pilar Weber, M.D., Akilah



HEALTH

MIA BONTA CHAIR Chief Consultant Lara Flynn

Principal Consultant Kristene Mapile Lisa Murawski Riana King

> Consultant Eliza Brooks

Lead Committee Secretary Patty Patten

> Committee Secretary Marshall Kirkland

1020 N Street, Room 390 (916) 319-2097 FAX: (916) 319-2197

AGENDA

Tuesday, June 4, 2024 1:30 p.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 1100

Bills heard in file order

Testimony may be limited:

2 witnesses per side, 2 minutes each

- 1. SB 294 Wiener Health care coverage: independent medical review.
- 2. SB 908 Cortese Fentanyl: child deaths.
- 3. SB 1131 Gonzalez Medi-Cal providers: family planning.
- 4. SB 1132 Durazo County health officers.
- 5. SB 1213 Atkins Health care programs: cancer.
- 6. SB 1257 Blakespear Geographic Managed Care Pilot Project: County of San Diego: advisory board.
- 7. SB 1289 Roth Medi-Cal: call centers: standards and data.
- 8. SB 1428 Atkins Health care coverage: triggering events.
- 9. SB 1464 Ashby Health facilities: cardiac catheterization laboratory services.