Vice-Chair Waldron, Marie

Members

Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia M. Arambula, Joaquin Bigelow, Franklin E. Carrillo, Wendy Flora, Heath Maienschein, Brian Mayes, Chad McCarty, Kevin Nazarian, Adrin Rivas, Luz M. Rodriguez, Freddie Santiago, Miguel

California State Assembly



CHAIR

Chief Consultant

Rosielyn Pulmano

Consultant

Judy Babcock Scott Bain Lara Flynn Kristene Mapile Paul Ramey

Lead Committee Secretary

Patty Rodgers

Committee Secretary

Marshall Kirkland

State Capitol, Room 6005 (916) 319-2097 FAX: (916) 319-2197

AGENDA

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 1:30 p.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 1100 (Please note room change),

Bills Heard in File Order Testimony may be Limited: 2 Witnesses Per Side, 3 Minutes Each

1.	Bauer-Kahan	AB 2436	Death certificates: content.
2.	Bryan	AB 1670	Criminal justice: Commission on Alternatives to Incarceration.
3.	Cunningham	AB 2130	Emergency medical services: training.
4.	Gipson	AB 2426	Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Hospital.
5.	McCarty	AB 1928	Hope California: Secured Residential Treatment Pilot Program.
6.	Nazarian	AB 2352	Prescription drug coverage.
7.	Patterson	AB 2365	Fentanyl program grants.
8.	Ramos	AB 1627	Opioid overdose prevention.
9.	Luz Rivas	AB 2404	Hospitals: seismic compliance: Pacifica Hospital of the Valley.(Urgency)
10.	Blanca Rubio	AB 2402	Medi-Cal: continuous eligibility.
11.	Wicks	AB 2199	Birthing Justice for California Families Pilot Project.
12.	Wood	AB 2079	Skilled nursing facilities: direct care spending requirement.
13.	Wood	AB 2176	Live birth registration.
14.	Wood	AB 2727	Medi-Cal: eligibility.