## Vice-Chair Waldron, Marie

## Members

Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia M.
Arambula, Joaquin
Carrillo, Wendy
Flora, Heath
Fong, Vince
Haney, Matt
Jones-Sawyer, Sr., Reginald B.
Maienschein, Brian
McCarty, Kevin
Patterson, Joe
Rodriguez, Freddie
Santiago, Miguel
Schiavo, Pilar
Weber, M.D., Akilah

## California State Assembly



**CHAIR** 

Chief Consultant Lara Flynn

**Principal Consultant** 

Kristene Mapile Lisa Murawski Riana King

Consultant

Eliza Brooks

**Lead Committee Secretary** 

Patty Rodgers

**Committee Secretary** 

Marshall Kirkland

1020 N Street, Room 390 (916) 319-2097 FAX: (916) 319-2197

## **AGENDA**

Tuesday, April 2, 2024 1:30 p.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 1100

Bills heard in file order Testimony may be limited: 2 witnesses per side, 3 minutes each

1.	AB 1926	Connolly	Health care coverage: regional enteritis.
2.	AB 1943	Weber	Health information.
3.	AB 1965	Blanca Rubio	Public health: Office of Tribal Affairs.
4.	AB 2052	Jones-Sawyer	School-Based Health and Education Partnership Program.
5.	AB 2081	Davies	Substance abuse: recovery and treatment programs.
6.	AB 2154	Berman	Mental health: involuntary treatment.
7.	AB 2156	Pacheco	Vital records: diacritical marks.
8.	AB 2175	Lowenthal	Hospital specialties database.
9.	AB 2250	Weber	Social determinants of health: screening and outreach.
10.	AB 2300	Wilson	Medical devices: Di-(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP).
11.	AB 2319	Wilson	California Dignity in Pregnancy and Childbirth Act.
12.	AB 2339	Aguiar-Curry	Medi-Cal: telehealth.
13.	AB 2402	Lowenthal	Drink spiking.
14.	AB 2435	Maienschein	California Health Benefit Exchange.
15.	AB 2446	Ortega	Medi-Cal: diapers.
16.	AB 2556	Jackson	Behavioral health and wellness screenings: notice.
17.	AB 2703	Aguiar-Curry	Federally qualified health centers and rural health clinics: psychological associates.
18.	AB 2753	Ortega	Rehabilitative and habilitative services: durable medical equipment and services.
19.	AB 2841	Waldron	State hospitals for the mentally disordered: patient funds.